St Marys Major Club Awards

The increasing number of player participation and volunteers supporting the game of rugby league within our Club has been the highlight of the 2017 season. This season St Marys Rugby League Club fielded 51 teams, from Under 6’s through to the Ron Massey Cup. We had 256 people volunteer their time as a coach, team manager, sports trainer or committee member, all with a clear focus of developing the game of rugby league and creating a great learning experience while representing our Club.

Out of our 29 junior league sides who were eligible to compete in semi-finals, this season a staggering 25 sides went to battle to earn their place in the Grand Final. This is a huge achievement!

Premiership Winning Teams

Under 9/3’s Jim Bedot

Under 10/1’s Adam Bell

Under 11/3’s Jim Creswell

Under 13/1’s Jason Ison

Under 14/1’s Tama Taoho

Under 14/2’s Michael Dickson

Under 15/1’s Terry Teremoana

Under 19/1’s Gareth Johnson

Sydney Shield Luke Swain


JRL  Relay 2017 Champions

Under 19’s Player of the Year Award Justin Jones

Penrith District Junior Rugby League

Trainer of the Year Award John Vaeila

Saturday Club Championship Winner St Marys Rugby League Club

Overall Club Championship Winner St Marys Rugby League Club



Mini Player of the Year: (Under 6’s – Under 8’s) Sione Tuipulotu

Mod Player of the Year: (Under 9’s – Under 12’s) Jermaine McEwen

Merv Cartwright Memorial Trophy (Best and Fairest U15’s Player): Campbell Fisher

Lance Kneller Award (Best and Fairest U16’s Player): Immanuel Tagaloamatua

The Graeme De-Lanoue Award (Best and Fairest U17’s Player): Kyle Terkildsen

The Tony Mitchell Award (Best and Fairest U19’s Player): Justin Jones

The Bill Webster Perpetual Trophy (Best and Fairest Saturday Player): Zion Tauasa

The Betty Cobb Medal (Female Player of the year): Tyla Amiatu

The Laurie Barwick Memorial Trophy (Best and Fairest Sydney Shield Player):Dean Zammit

The Mick Lewis Memorial Trophy (Best and Fairest Ron Massey Cup Player): Henry Seumanu

The Warren Smith Award (Most Outstanding Saturday Team): Under 15/1’s

The Jeff Hogan Award (Team Manager of the Year): Tim Grey

The Tony Dicker Award (Most Outstanding Team in the Club) :Sydney Shield Coach Luke Swain

The Merv Smart Award (Club Person of the Year): Paul Yopp

The Life Members Trophy (Outstanding Services to the Club on and off the Field): Joshua Butfield